Disaster Management Committee

Disaster Management Committee

  • .

Disaster Management Committee was constituted on 5th November 2019 in Williamnagar Government College with the objective of preparing disaster management plans, creating awareness among the students and teaching faculties on effective mitigation mechanisms to handle manmade and natural disaster.

The Institution has been focusing on imparting education on Disaster Management by educating and developing scenario and providing basic and advance training to the students and faculties. In case of occurrence of any natural disaster the Institution is prepared to take up activities and measures to safeguard the lives of students and staffs, property and also involve in any social service to the community. The College is linked with District Disaster Management for the supply of information; advance warning, enhancing preparedness or providing assistance in response to any disaster situation, for the supply of materials like tents, machinery and equipment, food items etc in an emergency situation.

Disaster Management Committee Members:

1. Smt. Tojeli K Sangma (Asst. Prof., Dept. of English)

2. Smt. Preityna M Marak (Asst. Prof., Dept. of Education)

3. Shri. Salkam Leezer S Momin (Asst. Prof., Dept. of Economics)

4. Smt. Pynhunmiki Susngi (Asst. Prof., Dept. of English)


1. To ensure the safety of all the students, staffs and teaching faculties

2. To create awareness by providing training and mitigation activities in the college

3. Coordinate with District Disaster Management Department for effective management of disasters in the college

4. To provide a framework to the college community for effective response and recovery

5. To establish an emergency response system in the college